Learning Resources

Hotline Numbers

The information published by these institutions and organizations are independent and their listing here does not imply endorsement by Dr. Raj. Dr Raj is not responsible for content provided on websites hosted by outside organizations and does not guarantee the accuracy of the information they contain.

National Suicide Prevention Lifeline: (800) 273-TALK
National Drug and Alcohol Treatment Hotline: (800) 662-HELP
National Domestic Violence Hotline: (800) 799‑7233 OR (800) 787‑3224
National Child Abuse Hotline: (800) 4-A-CHILD
National Youth Crisis Hotline: (800) HIT-HOME
National Runaway Switchboard: (800) 621‑4000
Panic Disorder Information Line: (800) 64-PANIC
Project Inform HIV/AIDS Treatment Hotline: (800) 822‑7422

Drug Information

Here is a helpful Drug Look-Up Resource on the US National Library of Medicine website:

Helpful Links

The information published by these institutions and organizations are independent and their listing here does not imply endorsement by Dr. Raj. Dr Raj is not responsible for content provided on websites hosted by outside organizations and does not guarantee the accuracy of the information they contain.

Al-Anon/Alateen — www.al-anon.alateen.org

Alcoholics Anonymous — www.alcoholics-anonymous.org

American Academy of Addiction Psychiatry — www.aaap.org

American Academy of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry — www.aacap.org

American Academy of Psychoanalysis and Dynamic Psychiatry — www.aapsa.org

American Association for Geriatric Society — www.aagpgpa.org

American Medical Association — Office of Alcohol, Tobacco and Other Drug Abuse Prevention — www.ama-assn.org

American Psychiatric Nurses Association — www.apna.org

American Psychiatric Association Alliance — www.apaalliance.org

American Psychiatric Association — www.psych.org

American Psychiatric Association – Healthy Minds, Health Lives — www.healthyminds.org

American Psychiatric Association Caucus of Complementary, Alternative and Integrative Care — www.apacam.org

American Psychotherapy Association — www.americanpsychotherapy.com

American Society of Addiction Medicine (ASAM) — www.asam.org

American Society of Gay and Lesbian Psychiatrists — www.aglp.org

Anxiety Disorders Association of America — www.adaa.org

Canadian Centre on Substance Abuse — www.ccsa.ca

Center for Antisocial Drug Dependence — ibgwww.colorado.edu/cadd/

Center for Substance Abuse Treatment (CSAT) — www.csat.samhsa.gov

Child Welfare League of America — www.cwla.org

Children and Adults with Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder — www.chadd.org

Community Anti-Drug Coalitions of America (CADCA) — www.cadca.org

Complementary Health Practices — www.nccam.nih.org

Drug Strategies — www.drugstrategies.org

Ensuring Solutions to Alcohol Problems — www.ensuringsolutions.org

Faces & Voices of Recovery — www.facesandvoicesofrecovery.org

Guide to Mutual Support Resources — www.facesandvoicesofrecovery.org

Johnson Institute — www.johnsoninstitute.org

Join Together — www.alcoholscreening.org

Legal Action Center — www.lac.org

Medical University of South Carolina — www.muschealth.com

Meditation Introduction — www.nccam.nih.gov

Mental Health America — www.nmha.org

Narcotics Anonymous — www.na.org

National Alcohol and Drug Addiction Recovery Month — www.recoverymonth.gov

National Alliance of Advocates for Buprenorphine Treatment, Inc. (NAABT) — www.naabt.org

National Alliance on Mental Illness — www.nami.org

National Association for Children of Alcoholics (NACoA) — www.nacoa.org

National Association of Drug Court Professionals — www.nadcp.org

National Association of Psychiatric Health Systems — www.naphs.org

National Center on Addiction and Substance Abuse at Columbia University (CASA) — www.casacolumbia.org

National Clearinghouse for Alcohol and Drug Information — www.ncadi.samhsa.gov

National Hispanic Medical Association — www.nhmamd.org

National Council on Alcoholism and Drug Dependence — www.ncadd.org

National Institute on Drug Abuse (NIDA) — www.drugabuse.gov

National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism (NIAAA) — www.niaaa.nih.gov

National Institute on Mental Health — www.nimh.nih.gov

National Library of Medicine — www.nlm.nih.gov

National Partnership for Workplace Mental Health — www.workplacementalhealth.org

Parents. The Anti-Drug — www.theantidrug.com

Partnership for a Drug-Free America — www.drugfree.org

Research Society on Alcoholism — www.rsoa.org

SMART Recovery — www.smartrecovery.org/

Substance Abuse & Mental Health Services Administration– www.samhsa.gov

Substance Abuse Treatment Facility Locator — www.findtreatment.samhsa.gov

Treatment Research Institute (TRI) — www.tresearch.org

The New Jersey Association of Mental Health Agencies — www.tresearch.org

UCLA Integrated Substance Abuse Programs — www.uclaisap.org

Women for Sobriety — www.womenforsobriety.org

World Psychiatric Association — www.wpanet.org

Yoga Introduction — www.nccam.nih.gov